Published Work

The Mighty

What to Expect If You’re a New Mother Recovering From an Eating Disorder: https://themighty.com/2017/05/advice-for-a-new-mother-in-eating-disorder-recovery/

-What You Can’t See About the Smiling Girl in the Picture: https://themighty.com/2017/04/childhood-anorexia-cant-see-mental-illness-social-media/

-My Eating Disorder Will Never Be My Date for Valentine’s Day Again: https://themighty.com/2017/02/eating-disorder-bulimia-valentines-day/

-10 Truths About Turning 30 and Recovering From My Eating Disorder: https://themighty.com/2017/01/30th-birthday-eating-disorder-recovery/

-My Eating Disorder Was Rebellious, My Recovery Is a Rebellion: https://themighty.com/2017/07/eating-disorder-recovery-rebellion/

-5 Things I Learned From 5 Years In Eating Disorder Recovery: https://themighty.com/2017/12/reasons-to-stay-in-eating-disorder-recovery/

 Recovery Warriors

-What Now? Steps to take Your Life Back After An Eating Disorder: https://www.recoverywarriors.com/what-now-steps-to-take-your-life-back-after-an-eating-disorder/

Think Pregnancy Will Ruin Your Body Image? Why You Might Be Wrong:  https://www.recoverywarriors.com/pregnancy-body-image/ 

– A Poem: I See It: https://www.recoverywarriors.com/poem-see-it/

– 7 Reasons Why Being A Mother Shouldn’t Be Out Of The Picture After An Eating Disorder: https://www.recoverywarriors.com/7-reasons-mother/

Project Heal:

-Loving All Parts Of My Body: http://theprojectheal.org/loving-parts-body/

-Loving My Daughter’s Relationship With Food: http://theprojectheal.org/i-am-in-love-with-my-daughters-relationship-with-food/ 

-Take My Summer Goals Challenge, Not Kylie Jenner’s: http://theprojectheal.org/take-summer-goals-challenge-not-kylie-jenners/

-Accepting My Fat: https://www.theprojectheal.org/healblog/2018/5/22/accepting-my-fat

Love What Matters:

-Please Never Comment On My Child’s Size. Ever: http://www.lovewhatmatters.com/please-never-comment-on-my-childs-size-ever/

Blunt Moms:

-Proud Of My Frump: http://www.bluntmoms.com/proud-of-my-frump/

 Beating Eating Disorders

-The Many Hats Of Life: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2018/07/09/the-many-hats-of-life/

-The Declaration of ED-Independence: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2018/07/03/the-declaration-of-ed-independence/

-New Year’s Got Me Like: Wah, Wah, Wah: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2016/12/31/new-years-got-like-wah-wah-wah/

-This Is Not A Choice: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2017/05/23/this-is-not-a-choice/ 

-Let’s Rip All Band-Aids Off Today: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2017/03/25/lets-rip-band-aids-off-today/

-Humor In pregnancy Can Help ED-Mamas-To-Be: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2017/08/02/humor-pregnancy-can-help-ed-mamas/

 – Being Okay With Not Being Okay With My Third Trimester Body:  http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2017/08/23/okay-not-okay-third-trimester-body/

Why it is Hard for Me to Accept Help While being in Third Trimester of Pregnancy: http://beatingeatingdisorders.com/2017/09/30/hard-accept-help-third-trimester-pregnancy/

Kveller:

-My Fetus Is Totally Thinking This Stuff, Right: http://www.kveller.com/my-fetus-is-totally-thinking-this-stuff-right/

-5 Reasons I’m Looking Forward to the Oscars Now That I’m a Mom: http://www.kveller.com/5-reasons-im-looking-forward-to-the-oscars-now-that-im-a-mom/

-The Sounds & Faces My Baby Girl Makes-And What They Really Mean: http://www.kveller.com/the-sounds-faces-my-baby-girl-makes-and-what-they-really-mean/

How You Know You Have a Severe Case Of Preggo Brain: http://www.kveller.com/how-you-know-you-have-a-severe-case-of-preggo-brain/

5 Ways Your Mother Can Be Your Best Friend: https://www.kveller.com/5-ways-your-mother-can-be-your-best-friend/?utm_content=buffer42835&utm_medium=social&utm_source=kvellerfacebook&utm_campaign=buffer

HumorWiters.org

-New Years Got Me: Wah, Wah, Wah: http://humorwriters.org/2016/12/24/new-years-got-wah-wah-wah/

Cafemom.com

-Please, Never Comment on “How Big” My Girl Is. Ever: https://thestir.cafemom.com/parenting_news/213836/moms-post-commenting-babys-size?ct=piping_hot_1

Motherly:

Life With Two Kids Under Two: https://www.mother.ly/child/this-is-2-kids-under-2

-True Life: I Will Miss These Middle-Of-The-Night-Wake-Ups, My Baby: https://www.mother.ly/life/true-life-i-will-miss-these-middle-of-the-night-wake-ups-my-baby

That’s Inappropriate

-Put On That Damn Swimsuit, Mama: https://thatsinappropriate.com/put-on-that-damn-swimsuit-mama/

-Motherhood Has Taught Me To Live A Messy, Beautiful, Life: https://thatsinappropriate.com/motherhood-has-taught-me-to-live-a-messy-beautiful-life/

-Please Don’t Comment On My Daughter’s Size. Ever: https://thatsinappropriate.com/please-dont-comment-on-my-daughters-size-ever/

-10 Thing I know For Sure Since Beating An Eating Disorder:https://thatsinappropriate.com/10-things-i-know-for-sure-since-beating-an-eating-disorder/

-Today I had Enough: https://thatsinappropriate.com/today-i-had-enough/

EllenNation

-Please, Never Comment On My Child’s Size. Ever: http://ellennation.com/48601/please-never-comment-on-my-childs-size-ever

Sammiches & Psych Meds:

-Wanted Mamas For A Flu Season Exorcism: http://www.sammichespsychmeds.com/wanted-mamas-for-a-flu-season-exorcism/

-How Wine Is My Bad Parenting Muse: http://www.sammichespsychmeds.com/how-wine-is-my-bad-parenting-muse/

Afternoon Naps Got Me Like AHHH: http://www.sammichespsychmeds.com/afternoon-naps-got-me-like-ahhh/

Being Okay With Not Being Okay With My Third Trimester Body: https://www.sammichespsychmeds.com/being-okay-with-not-being-okay-with-my-third-trimester-body/

Her View From Home:

-This Is The Definition of Beauty I Will Teach My Daughters: https://herviewfromhome.com/this-is-the-definition-of-beauty-i-will-teach-my-daughters/

Why I Wouldn’t Change My Imperfect Mom Body: https://herviewfromhome.com/for-that-i-wouldnt-change-it/

Mom, You’re Still My Home: https://herviewfromhome.com/mom-youre-still-my-home/

Love What Matters:

 Please, never comment on my child’s size. Ever:  http://www.lovewhatmatters.com/please-never-comment-on-my-childs-size-ever/

Scary Mommy:

This is The Thought That Gets Me Through The Hard Days: http://www.scarymommy.com/tomorrow-will-be-better/?utm_source=FBIP

-Please Don’t Comment On My Daughter’s Size, Ever:  https://www.scarymommy.com/please-dont-comment-on-size-ever/

SM_logo_transparent_PNG